[mythtv-users] Deleting recording in progress doesn't stop recording

Mike Perkins mikep at randomtraveller.org.uk
Sat May 8 10:17:24 UTC 2010

Kenni Lund wrote:
> 2010/5/8 John P Poet <jppoet at gmail.com>:
>> On Fri, May 7, 2010 at 3:25 PM, Yeechang Lee <ylee at pobox.com> wrote:
>>> I use the option that moves deleted recordings to the Deleted
>>> recording group. I see that in 0.23, deleting a recording that is in
>>> progress does not stop the recording process. Is there a way to revert
>>> to the pre-0.23 behavior in which the recording does stop, or do I
>>> have to manually stop the recording process?
>> The argument for allowing the program to continue recording, is so it
>> will be complete, if you decide to undelete it.
> Undelete it? How? On the filesystem level or MythTV level?
> I though that the most common Linux filesystems didn't support
> undelete operations...(?)
The recording wasn't being physically deleted, it was being moved to the Deleted 
storage group. Presumably it would then disappear when the space was required.


Mike Perkins

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list