[mythtv-users] Deleting recording in progress doesn't stop recording

Kenni Lund kenni at kelu.dk
Sat May 8 08:41:33 UTC 2010

2010/5/8 John P Poet <jppoet at gmail.com>:
> On Fri, May 7, 2010 at 3:25 PM, Yeechang Lee <ylee at pobox.com> wrote:
>> I use the option that moves deleted recordings to the Deleted
>> recording group. I see that in 0.23, deleting a recording that is in
>> progress does not stop the recording process. Is there a way to revert
>> to the pre-0.23 behavior in which the recording does stop, or do I
>> have to manually stop the recording process?
> The argument for allowing the program to continue recording, is so it
> will be complete, if you decide to undelete it.

Undelete it? How? On the filesystem level or MythTV level?

I though that the most common Linux filesystems didn't support
undelete operations...(?)

Best Regards

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list