[mythtv-users] Deleting recording in progress doesn't stop recording

John P Poet jppoet at gmail.com
Sat May 8 02:42:45 UTC 2010

On Fri, May 7, 2010 at 3:25 PM, Yeechang Lee <ylee at pobox.com> wrote:
> I use the option that moves deleted recordings to the Deleted
> recording group. I see that in 0.23, deleting a recording that is in
> progress does not stop the recording process. Is there a way to revert
> to the pre-0.23 behavior in which the recording does stop, or do I
> have to manually stop the recording process?

The argument for allowing the program to continue recording, is so it
will be complete, if you decide to undelete it.

An easy way to stop the recording is to select it from the TODO
(Upcoming recordings) screen.  A menu will pop up with a STOP option.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list