[mythtv-users] rsync deleted source and destination while moving recordings to a new drive

Jean-Yves Avenard jyavenard at gmail.com
Fri Feb 20 12:18:32 UTC 2009


2009/2/20 Paul Gardiner <lists at glidos.net>:
> I believe --del means delete any files from target directory that
> aren't present in the source directory, so unless you'd cleaned
> out the source, I'm surprised you lost files from the target.
> (Sorry, I realise this doesn't help really).

No, --del is equivalent to --delete-during which is just the default for rsync.

No files are deleted from the source in any ways when you use --del.

He 's stressing too quickly

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list