[mythtv-users] Move to LiveTv group instead of deleting

Marc Sherman msherman at projectile.ca
Thu Nov 1 17:28:00 UTC 2007

Dag Nygren wrote:
> I wonder if it is possible to make MythTV move the shows that are deleted
> into the LiveTv recording group instead of physically deleting them?
> The question because my wife (and others) have got the the key
> sequence for deletion in their "automemory" and now and then
> press this sequence instead of the "play" sequence. If the deleted show
> was put into the LiveTV group at that time it could still be recovered.
> And the auto delete of old LiveTv recordings would take care of the physical
> deletion when the time comes.

That'd be a great feature. I've accidentally deleted things my wife
wanted to watch a bunch of times already, and I've only been using this
thing for about a month now.

- Marc

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list