[mythtv-users] Move to LiveTv group instead of deleting

Brad DerManouelian myth at dermanouelian.com
Thu Nov 1 17:30:00 UTC 2007

On Nov 1, 2007, at 10:08 AM, Dag Nygren wrote:

> Hi,
> I wonder if it is possible to make MythTV move the shows that are  
> deleted
> into the LiveTv recording group instead of physically deleting them?
> The question because my wife (and others) have got the the key
> sequence for deletion in their "automemory" and now and then
> press this sequence instead of the "play" sequence. If the deleted  
> show
> was put into the LiveTV group at that time it could still be  
> recovered.
> And the auto delete of old LiveTv recordings would take care of the  
> physical
> deletion when the time comes.
> Best
> Dag

There is an option when using latest code from svn head to  
automatically move the recordings to a Deleted group which is then  
expired before the others. I've been using this and actually forgot I  
was using it until you mentioned it. It's nice to be able to pull  
stuff back out once in a while. If you're not adventurous enough to  
run unstable code, this will be in the next release but like always..  
no one knows when that might happen.


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list