[mythtv] Reactivating recordings

David Engel gigem at comcast.net
Mon Mar 15 10:22:06 EST 2004

On Mon, Mar 15, 2004 at 01:28:01PM +0100, Oscar Carlsson wrote:
> I  took  a  daily  recording  and disabled it (Fix scheduling conflicts -> Don't
> record it).
> Problem now is that it dissapears from the conflict resolution screen.

You probably have the "Important" view set.  Switch to the "All" view to
see everything.

> Is that helpful?

Not really.  I think you missed the point of reactivation.  It is only
for programs that have already started, but aren't being recorded for
some reason or another.  Normally, the scheduler won't reconsider
recording a program after is has started.  Reactivation is a way to
tell the scheduler to reconsider recording a program.

Here are a couple of examples where reactivation can be used.

You stop or delete a recording while it is in progress and then
regret your decision.  You can reactivate that program and Myth will
record the remaing part.

You realize a program isn't being recorded because of conflicts.  You
can stop recording one of the conflicting programs to free up a tuner
and then reactivate the program you want to record.

FYI, you'll should only see the "Reactivate it" button on the
overrides screen when it is applicable, i.e. when that program would
be in progress.

David Engel
gigem at comcast.net

More information about the mythtv-dev mailing list