[mythtv-users] How to remove all files from "deleted recordings" group?

Mark markhsa at gmail.com
Sat Apr 6 18:12:26 UTC 2013


On 2013-04-06 12:08 PM, Gary Buhrmaster wrote:
> On Sat, Apr 6, 2013 at 5:50 PM, Mark <markhsa at gmail.com> wrote:
> ....
>> How can I get rid of all of these files
> Have a little patience?
>
> With 0.25, deleted items go into the deleted group (as you
> see), and will be (a) Selected first to be deleted if space is
> needed, and (b) will be deleted sometime later depending
> on the "retain deleted recordings" setting.  This is actually
> a good feature to let one "undo" a mistake.  If you set the
> retain value to 0 it will be deleted in ~5-20 minutes.  If you
> set the retain value to -1 it will retained until space is
> required.
>
> Gary
> _______________________________________________
> mythtv-users mailing list
> mythtv-users at mythtv.org
> http://www.mythtv.org/mailman/listinfo/mythtv-users
Strange.  I checked mine, and it is a 0 as you mentioned.  though I 
deleted about 300 recordings via mythweb over an hour ago, and they are 
still not gone.  No files deleted I mean.

Anyway to disable this?
Where is the retain deleted recordings setting?

Anyway to manually force this?


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list