[mythtv-users] Prioritize new episodes...
Michael T. Dean
mtdean at thirdcontact.com
Fri Sep 16 05:19:22 UTC 2011
On 09/16/2011 01:08 AM, Tom Furie wrote:
> On Fri, Sep 16, 2011 at 12:48:26AM -0400, Michael T. Dean wrote:
>> OK, got a chance to look at the code--and I stand corrected. It uses
>> the same code that auto-expire uses, but it just calls the code
>> immediately. That means it is affected by the value of:
>> Re-record watched
>> If enabled, programs that have been marked as watched and are
>> Auto-Expired will be re-recorded if they are shown again.
>> in mythfrontend settings under Utilities/Setup|Setup|General
>> settings***. The default value for the setting is "enabled", meaning
>> that by default all shows will be marked to allow re-record when expired
>> (or deleted for "record new and delete old"). If you disable that
>> setting, than any show that's expired but not marked as watched will be
>> deleted without allowing re-record.
Oops. Any show that's expired /and/ marked as watched will be deleted
without allowing re-record.
>> *** But it does not respect the flag that allows you to disable
>> auto-expire on the recording for "record new and delete old" rules--for
>> that you would need to set the preserve flag. The auto-expire flag only
>> comes into play when your file system fills up and shows are
>> auto-expired to make room for new recordings.
> So, what you are saying here is that if you have "re-record watched" set
> then watched shows that are deleted due to the max. episode limit in the
> scenario at hand will be re-recorded, but regardless of the setting of
> this option, unwatched ones won't? Or are you saying that "re-record
> watched" will re-record unwatched as well as watched recordings?
Regardless of the setting, shows that are not marked as watched will be
allowed to re-record.
Sorry for the late-night logic inversion, above.
More information about the mythtv-users