[mythtv-users] Remove 'Delete' from Videos 'I' menu
nick.rout at gmail.com
Mon Nov 30 02:32:52 UTC 2009
On Mon, Nov 30, 2009 at 3:07 PM, Michael T. Dean
<mtdean at thirdcontact.com> wrote:
> On 11/29/2009 08:56 PM, Christopher X. Candreva wrote:
>> On Sun, 29 Nov 2009, freedenizen wrote:
>>> If you have your system setup to just move items to the Deleted group,
>>> then I'm not sure what the issue is. If you delete something by
>>> mistake then you can just go and undelete.
>> Mostly because until I deleted my "20,000 Leagues under the Sea" dvd dip I
>> didn't know you COULD delete Videos .
>> Where does one set that up for Videos ?
> The Deleted recording group doesn't apply to MythVideo videos.
> After MythVideo is merged with MythTV, it will.
> Until then, use file system permissions.
Ironically being able to delete videos from within mythvideo was a
much requested feature befoore 0.22.
You can't please everyone!
More information about the mythtv-users