[mythtv-users] [RFC] Proposed settings rework

Chris Pinkham cpinkham at bc2va.org
Tue Nov 3 22:42:17 UTC 2009

* On Tue Nov 03, 2009 at 05:29:22PM -0500, Michael T. Dean wrote:
> So, if we have:
> >Alternate clear and save bookmark (true)
> (from the original post), then default "Clear bookmark on playback" to 
> false.  Users can manually clear them if desired and/or reset them on 
> exit and/or use the choice to start from beginning/bookmark in the INFO 
> menu.

Yes, I prefer 'alternate clear/save' ON and 'clear on playback' OFF.
If someone wants to ignore the bookmark when starting playback, they can
do so via the MENU.  If they want to clear, it's just one extra button
press when they start playback or when they want to set a new bookmark.

One option would be to make the 'alternate' intelligent sort of like
the cutlist editor.  If you hit bookmark w/in X seconds of the existing
bookmark, it clears.  If you're outside of that X-second window, then
the bookmark value is set to the new position.


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list