[mythtv-users] DVB card order

Steve Daniels steve.p.daniels at googlemail.com
Thu Sep 21 10:33:14 UTC 2006

> -----Original Message-----
> From: mythtv-users-bounces at mythtv.org [mailto:mythtv-users-
> bounces at mythtv.org] On Behalf Of Andrew Congdon
> Sent: 21 September 2006 11:17
> To: mythtv-users at mythtv.org
> Subject: [mythtv-users] DVB card order
> I suspect this is really a linuxtv.org question but here goes anyway..
> How do I specify the order of my DVB cards in /etc/modprobe.conf.
> I have two DVB cards served by the saa7146 module, one DVB-S and one
> DVB-T. I'm using atrpms 0.20, FC5 and 2.6.17.x but myth gets confused
> about which card is which since they are rarely in the same order
> after a reboot (which is not often).
> I'm familiar with how to do this for analogue cards:
> alias char-major-81 videodev
> alias char-major-81-0 cx88-dvb
> alias char-major-81-1 bttv
> I assume there's something similar for /dev/dvb/...
> but I can't seem to find it? Then again I guess I'd have the same
> problem if I happened to have two cards using the cx88-dvb module?
> thanks,
> --
> Andrew

Quick reply.. IIRC search the list for udev rules HTH


No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.1.405 / Virus Database: 268.12.3/447 - Release Date: 13/09/2006

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list