[mythtv] [PATCH] Manage recordings screen

Dave Alden alden at math.ohio-state.edu
Wed Jul 7 11:49:16 EDT 2004


On Wed, Jul 07, 2004 at 08:52:33AM -0500, Kevin Kuphal wrote:
> Issac isn't so keen on an Advanced Options idea.  Do you use the "prompt 
> on playback exit" option to give you the option to Delete when the 
> playback ends?  That functionality remains the same and can be used to 
> delete the recording when it ends, just not as a housekeeping task on 
> the INFO menu.

I don't know about Tako (who wrote the original message), but most of the
time I don't get to the end of the show.  I hit stop as soon as it starts
into the credits, then select Info and go down to delete recording and
delete it.

In addition, many times I'll move the recording over to another group.
My wife and I have setup 2 groups "Dad-watched" and "Mom-watched".  This
allows my wife and I to watch a show when the other isn't there, and then
we move it to our -watched group.  Then the other person can watch it
whenever they want and they know it's safe to delete it afterwards.  :-)


More information about the mythtv-dev mailing list