[mythtv-users] delete recording group
Michael T. Dean
mtdean at thirdcontact.com
Thu Jan 13 13:27:22 UTC 2022
On 01/12/2022 07:10 AM, Michael T. Dean wrote:
> On 01/11/2022 08:10 PM, Peter Bennett wrote:
>> I do not believe there is a way in the system to delete the recording
>> group. The only way I can see to do it is delete it from the
>> database, which is not a recommended thing to do.
> When the last recording in the recording group is deleted (and expired
> from the system), the recording group itself is "deleted" (recording
> groups only exist as metadata in the recording itself, so when the
> recording is gone, so is the group).
Oh, it seems that has changed. The groups are now in another table, so
Peter's response is correct.
More information about the mythtv-users