[mythtv-users] Deleted recordings in limbo after upgrade to 0.25

cats22 at comcast.net cats22 at comcast.net
Mon May 14 16:32:27 UTC 2012

On 05/14/2012 11:18 AM, cats22 at comcast.net wrote: 
> Before my upgrade from 0.24 to 0.25 the default storage group was 95% 
> used, but about 50% of it was deleted recordings. I use the option of 
> keeping deleted recordings until the space is needed. 
> After upgrade, two days later I noticed there was nothing showing in 
> the deleted group in the frontend. I also noticed that newly deleted 
> recordings showed in the deleted group for about 5 minutes then 
> disappeared. 
> I checked mythweb and saw that there were about 160 deleted recordings 
> showing there. 
> I changed the frontend setting for how long to keep deleted recordings 
> from 0 to -1 so that future deleted recordings are kept until space is 
> required. 
> Now the default storage group is 80% used and still there are some 160 
> recordings showing as deleted in MythWeb but none showing as deleted 
> in the front end. 
> Since the usage went from 95% to 80% it must have purged some but not 
> all of the deleted recordings. 
> How do I get the 160 deleted recordings to show in the frontend, in 
> sync with MythWeb, and how to I get it to save those 160 deleted 
> recordings until space is needed? 

In Watch Recordings, if you hit MENU (once or twice, as required), then 
Change Group Filter, does it list "Deleted" as an available recording 
group?  If so, select that and you should see the deleted recordings. 

Yes "Deleted" is an available recording group. When I select that I see only 1 recording, this is one I deleted after setting the "time to keep deleted recordings" to -1. The other 160 or so deleted recordings do not show there, but they do show in MythWeb. 


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.mythtv.org/pipermail/mythtv-users/attachments/20120514/6f3c314f/attachment.html>

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list