[mythtv-users] mythtranscode creates a .tmp file instead of replacing the recording
raymond at wagnerrp.com
Sun Nov 6 03:19:26 UTC 2011
On 11/5/2011 17:45, Thomas Boehm wrote:
> The recording gets transcoded, but gets saved as .tmp file along with
> the original. If I play the recording in the frontend now it seems that
> it plays the transcoded file, but if I delete the original manually the
> frontend will complain about the missing recording when I try to play it
Mythtranscode will likely only replace the existing file if told to do
so as part of a task through the jobqueue. Running it independently
through a user job will not do it.
When you create a cutlist, MythTV will automatically skip through any
area defined with that cutlist. It will appear as if the cuts have
already been applied, but you are still using the old file.
More information about the mythtv-users