[mythtv-users] 0.22-fixes: delete from play returns to top of recorded list?

Derek Atkins warlord at MIT.EDU
Mon Feb 22 18:54:27 UTC 2010


I just upgraded from 0.21 to 0.22.  In 0.21 when I was watching a
recorded program and typed 'D' to delete it, and then confirmed with
'Yes, Delete', Myth would return to the list of recorded programs at the
location where I had been (minus the newly deleted program).  In 0.22,
however, it returns to the top of the list.

For example, let's assume I've been away for a week and now I'm trying
to watch the 20+ programs that have recorded while I was away.  I move
down the list 4-5 pages to get to the first program that recorded, watch
it, and then when the program is over I delete it.  I would expect to
get back to the list 4-5 pages in (which is what 0.21 did) but in 0.22
it takes me to the top so I now have to page down 4-5 times again.

If I exit out of the recording mode (ESC) and then delete (D), it does
what I want.

Is there some configuration that controls this behavior?  Some flag I
can set to return to the (IMHO correct) 0.21 behavior?  Should I file a
bug report?



       Derek Atkins, SB '93 MIT EE, SM '95 MIT Media Laboratory
       Member, MIT Student Information Processing Board  (SIPB)
       URL: http://web.mit.edu/warlord/    PP-ASEL-IA     N1NWH
       warlord at MIT.EDU                        PGP key available

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list