[mythtv-users] [RFC] Proposed settings rework

Tom Dexter digitalaudiorock at gmail.com
Wed Nov 4 22:50:56 UTC 2009

On Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 2:22 PM, Michael T. Dean <mtdean at thirdcontact.com> wrote:
> On 11/04/2009 07:56 AM, Tom Dexter wrote:
>> One setting I never understood under the TV->General->AutoExpire
>> settings is "Re-record watched".  Apparently that causes a show to be
>> re-recorded
> (actually, to "allow" re-recording)
>>  if it's auto expired _and_ marked as watched.
> Yes, because no matter what, if the show is marked as /not/ watched,
> autoexpire will /always/ delete the file and set the episode to allow
> re-recording.
>>  For some
>> reason mine was on, and certainly never set it, at least not
>> intentionally...
> It defaults to true because that means all programs are expired the
> same--because of the always-on "allow re-record if not watched."
> Mike

Ahh...Thanks for clearing that up...that makes sense.  I'm assuming
that 'allowing' re-record simply means deleting from oldrecorded?


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list