[mythtv-users] Ideas on Videl Delete option
Christopher X. Candreva
chris at westnet.com
Fri Dec 4 04:35:53 UTC 2009
So to recap: Some people wanted a delete option on Videos, Videos and TV are
merging anyway. I already deleted something by accident. Some people thought
it would only delete from the database, and I got the impressions that would
be a desired feature.
In watching TV tonight I noticed 2 other things. When watching TV,
selecting 'Delete' has three options (Delete/Delete allow rerecord/keep
it), and "Don't delete" is the default. When you select Delete for a Video
however, there are two options, and "OK" is the default ! So, an accidental
double ENTER will delete without you even really seing the "Are you sure"
So, my suggestion would be, after selecting "Delete" bring up a menu with
Delete from filesystem
Delete from Databse only
Don't delete it.
And, have "Don't delete it" be the default.
Chris Candreva -- chris at westnet.com -- (914) 948-3162
WestNet Internet Services of Westchester
More information about the mythtv-users