[mythtv-users] Clearing "don't re-record flags"

Michael T. Dean mtdean at thirdcontact.com
Sat Jan 26 18:26:03 UTC 2008

On 01/26/2008 12:15 PM, Nick Morrott wrote:
> On 26/01/2008, Tom Dexter <digitalaudiorock at gmail.com> wrote:
>> On Jan 26, 2008 11:42 AM, Yan Seiner <yan at seiner.com> wrote:
>>> Is there some way to clear the "don't re-record" flags from the database?
>>> Long ago I lost a bunch of episodes and they're not being re-recorded,
>>> and I think we just deleted them from the database rather than using
>>> 'delete and re-record'.
>>> How do I go about removing all of them?
>> All you should have to do is remove the appropriate entries from the
>> oldrecorded table.
> To do this through mythfrontend, use the Previously Recorded page on
> the Manage Recordings menu.

Which, as always, is the recommended approach--not editing the DB
directly.  It also has the benefit of keeping information about the
recording, while also allowing re-record.


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list