[mythtv-users] Quick verification of 'autoexpire'

Cory Papenfuss papenfuss at juneau.me.vt.edu
Fri Jan 4 15:17:31 UTC 2008

 	Quick question on how the autoexpire works.  I generally watch 
shows and manually delete them, but haven't bothered to set up priorities 
for most of my stuff.  I record very few things "at any time on this 
channel," and generally just look ahead on my favorite channels every once 
in awhile to see if there's anything on later I might like to view.

 	Well, I'd been "saving" some shows from awhile back that I wanted 
to watch, but hadn't done so yet.  After returning from the holiday break, 
I found some of them autoexpired to keep the drive from filling.  So, the 
question is:

 	With a bone-stock (WRT autoexpire and priorities at 
least) FC/atrpms installation, with these autoexpired shows get 
re-recorded if/when they're on again?



* Cory Papenfuss, Ph.D., PPSEL-IA                                       *
* Electrical Engineering                                                *
* Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University                   *

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list