[mythtv-users] Question on how to set previously episodes to record again

Michael T. Dean mtdean at thirdcontact.com
Thu Feb 14 21:45:08 UTC 2008

On 02/14/2008 04:06 PM, Bruce Markey wrote:
> Brad DerManouelian wrote:
>> On Feb 14, 2008, at 9:52 AM, Michael T. Dean wrote:
>>> On 02/11/2008 09:12 PM, Nick Morrott wrote:
>>>> On 12/02/2008, Cory Papenfuss<papenfuss at juneau.me.vt.edu>  wrote:
>>>>>         OK... I've got something which will probably require mucking
>>>>> around with the database directly.  I've decided that I want to
>>>>> archive
>>>>> all episodes of a series that started a few weeks ago, but I've
>>>>> already
>>>>> deleted a few of the first episodes.  How can I set those to
>>>>> record again
>>>>> when they're re-run, yet not duplicate recordings other than that
>>>>> from
>>>>> here on out?
>>>> Main Menu ->  Manage Recordings ->  Previously Recorded
>>>> Delete the individual programme entries for the first few programmes
>>>> you have deleted and want to re-record again.
>>> Better, use the UI to select the option to allow re-record.  Why mess
>>> with your history of what was recorded when you don't have to.
>> I agree. He should go back in time to before he deleted them and use
>> the Delete + Re-record option instead. ;)
> It doesn't matter where you find a button, they all just flip
> the same bit in oldrecorded anyway. The time machine would be
> hard to come by tho'...

Yeah.  I meant the allow re-record button in the Previously Recorded UI
(not the "Delete and allow re-record" button in the Watch
Recordings/Delete Recording UI).  :)


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list