[mythtv-users] Question on how to set previously episodes to record again

Brad DerManouelian myth at dermanouelian.com
Thu Feb 14 18:05:01 UTC 2008

On Feb 14, 2008, at 9:52 AM, Michael T. Dean wrote:

> On 02/11/2008 09:12 PM, Nick Morrott wrote:
>> On 12/02/2008, Cory Papenfuss <papenfuss at juneau.me.vt.edu> wrote:
>>>        OK... I've got something which will probably require mucking
>>> around with the database directly.  I've decided that I want to  
>>> archive
>>> all episodes of a series that started a few weeks ago, but I've  
>>> already
>>> deleted a few of the first episodes.  How can I set those to  
>>> record again
>>> when they're re-run, yet not duplicate recordings other than that  
>>> from
>>> here on out?
>> Main Menu -> Manage Recordings -> Previously Recorded
>> Delete the individual programme entries for the first few programmes
>> you have deleted and want to re-record again. They should re-record
>> when next broadcast if matched by the recording rule, leaving any
>> currently recorded or upcoming showings of the title unaffected.
> Better, use the UI to select the option to allow re-record.  Why mess
> with your history of what was recorded when you don't have to.

I agree. He should go back in time to before he deleted them and use  
the Delete + Re-record option instead. ;)

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list