[mythtv-users] auto expire and re-record

Marc Alban malban at mail.utexas.edu
Fri Mar 2 17:52:15 UTC 2007

Jason Joines wrote:
>     I'm using MythTV 0.20.  My default setting for recordings is to
> allow auto expire so old syndicated shows don't keep new episodes of
> stuff from being recorded due to lack of disk space.  After I watch a
> show I delete it and frontend lets me pick between just deleting it and
> allowing it to be re-recorded.
>     Are the shows that get deleted by auto expire set to allow
> re-record?  If not, is there a way to change it so the default for auto
> expire shows is allow re-record?  Also, is there a way to identify which
> shows have been deleted because of auto-expire and change them to allow
> re-record?
>     I've poked around in the tables a bit but haven't identified what
> controls this.  I'm guessing that choosing to allow re-record removes a
> record somewhere and that not choosing allow re-record leaves a record
> so that myth can tell it's already recorded it before.
> Jason Joines
> =================================
> _______________________________________________
> mythtv-users mailing list
> mythtv-users at mythtv.org
> http://mythtv.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/mythtv-users
Shows that auto-expire are allowed to re-record.


More information about the mythtv-users mailing list