[mythtv-users] MythTV Installer Usability: An Analysis

Greg Estabrooks greg at phaze.org
Fri Nov 4 21:14:24 EST 2005


> I know the question has been asked before, but it begs repeating: WHY?  
> Why do you need to delete a buffer and then recreate it when you could 

 It's not deleted. This might have been true in the long ago past. But it
hasn't been for a very long time.  The buffer is only removed when you exit 
livetv. When a channel is changed myth currently just seeks back to the 
start and all new data is written from there.

 And with some of the upcoming changes this will be different again :)



More information about the mythtv-users mailing list