[mythtv-users] Deleting old recordings when storage fills up

Robert Tsai rtsai1111 at comcast.net
Mon May 9 19:18:56 UTC 2005

On Mon, May 09, 2005 at 11:52:50AM -0700, Mark Knecht wrote:
> Thanks. So I need to do this for every recording? The default is to
> always save unless I specifically set it up to allow deletion?

You *may* do this on a per-recording-schedule basis.

However, there is an option to set the default "auto-expire" value to
be on or off.

IIRC, it is somewhere in mythtv-setup; otherwise it is somewhere in
the frontend setup screens.

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 189 bytes
Desc: Digital signature
Url : http://mythtv.org/pipermail/mythtv-users/attachments/20050509/f40b316d/attachment.pgp

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list