[mythtv-users] What happens to recordings if I change channel setup?

Tyler Drake pcjabber at gmail.com
Sun Oct 17 14:46:03 UTC 2004

On Sat, 16 Oct 2004 15:32:30 -0700, Lonnie Borntreger
<myth at borntreger.com> wrote:
> On Sat, 2004-10-16 at 17:40 -0400, Tyler Drake wrote:
> > > Also, what happens to my existing recordings when I do that? Are they
> > > untouched? Do they get bogus channel info attached to them? Or worse?
> > > Just trying to make sure I don't destroy anything in the process.
> >
> > Your previously recorded files? Untouched. All the info stays with
> > them in the DB. Even if you don't have that channel anymore.  Myth is
> > smart enough =)
> Except for the fact that the channel number/name shown in the recorded
> program information box (at the bottom) will just include #XXXX (where
> XXXX is the DB key for the previous channel information)... unless for
> some reason the same key is re-used in the new channel listing, then it
> could show completely bogus channel information.  But it will not harm
> the recording itself.

Oh, it does? Whoops, sorry. Never truly "switched" providers/etc...
Just have deleted the source then re-added, and nothing bad happened
> [snip]
> Lonnie Borntreger


> _______________________________________________
> mythtv-users mailing list
> mythtv-users at mythtv.org
> http://mythtv.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/mythtv-users

More information about the mythtv-users mailing list