[mythtv] backend deleted new recording "for no reason"

David Engel gigem at comcast.net
Thu Mar 9 16:20:13 UTC 2006

On Wed, Mar 08, 2006 at 11:53:07PM -0500, Chris Pinkham wrote:
> If you run with "-v all", then you would have seen a bunch of messages
> from the AutoExpire code when it expired the recording.  These are displayed
> whenever you use "-v file" so they should have been printed if the
> expirer deleted your file.

Perhaps auto-expire should have at least one message that always gets
logged with the default -v settings when a file gets deleted.  FWIW, I
have an item in my TODO list to log the time and reason in the
database when a recording gets deleted.

David Engel
gigem at comcast.net

More information about the mythtv-dev mailing list