[mythtv] "Delete+Rerecord" button in mythweb

Torbjörn Jansson torbjorn.jansson at mbox200.swipnet.se
Mon Jun 20 21:33:42 UTC 2005

Normaly when something is being recorded the delete button is changed into
the text "currently recording" so you can't delete it.
But with the addition of the "Delete+Rerecord" button, that button is stil
usable while it's being recorded.

Another thing that's a bit anoying about deleting recordings from mythweb
is, if you stop the backend and/or it crashes while a show is being recorded
all of the pices shows up as "currently recording" so you can't delete the
recordings that was before the crash/stop until it have finished recording.

It woud be nice if it behaved more like the frontend.
For exampe allowing shows to be deleted while they are being recorded (stops
recording and deletes file)
Ofcourse there still needs to be some kind of indication what recordins is
still being recorded.

More information about the mythtv-dev mailing list